top of page

Never Miss an update!

recent Posts

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

DIY Personal Planner Dividers!

Happy FRI-YAY!

A couple of weeks ago I made myself a new set of planner dividers. (squeeeeee!!) I was super intimidated by the task, but so happy with the outcome! I also created a template for you to use to print and cut your own dividers! Tell me that it's not just me who loves a good DIY project?! I hope you enjoy these!

Okay, so first things first - pick your paper! I picked up this pack from Hobby Lobby. It was on sale for 50% off. This particular one isn't cardstock. That wasn't a deal-breaker for me, because I was going to laminate them any way.

Next you will need to print out these templates under the "Freebies - Personal" section! Cut them out and you're ready for the next step! (So, you won't have to repeat this step each time. You'll have them ready for each new set of dividers you want to make!

Now you will want to trace each divider template onto the sheets you want to use. On some of the darker pages, I had to flip over the page (and the divider template) and trace it out on the back. This helped to see the lines when it was time to cut.

I also used one of my pre-punched inserts to trace the holes. I don't have a 6-hole punch just yet. I've been needing to make a trip to Staples to see if they have one. For now I'm just using a single hole punch and it works just the same!

After you cut them out and punch them, your dividers should look something like this! If you are using thick cardstock, you can stop here if you want. These were pretty thin, so I decided to laminate mine.

I have a Scotch PRO Thermal Laminator and used these pouches in the picture. So far, the only complaint I have is that sometimes, I have things get all wavy (when they come out of the laminator.) I'm not sure if that's because of something I am doing wrong, or it's the pouches or the laminator itself...no clue. But otherwise, I am really happy with this one!

And here is my finished product! If you hole punch your dividers before you laminate them, it will make them a lot easier to punch after you've laminated them as well. The cutting takes a while, but I'm really happy with the way they turned out!

If you decide to use my template to make your own dividers for you personal planner, be sure to share in the Facebook group and tag me! I'd love to see what you made! <3

bottom of page